Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Cascade's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Dr. Julie C. Nelson Ed.D. 
Email: julie.c.nelson@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Dr. James West, Ph.D. 
Email: james.west@ksd.org

NURSE CONTACT:  Cyndi Donley

Office Hours:  M-F, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 
cynthia.donley@ksd.org 
509-222-5303

Kindergarten

Teacher: Kori Crowther
Email: korin.crowther@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Website, Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Website

Teacher: Shelby Fulton
Email: shelby.fulton@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:40 a.m. to 3:17 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Website, Remind, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Teacher: Julie Garberg
Email: julie.garberg@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Website

Teacher: Kaley Hendricks
Email: kaley.hendricks@ksd.org
Office Hours: Anytime
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Website

Teacher: Debbie Lockard
Email: debbie.lockard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

First Grade

Teacher: Heather Padberg
Email: heather.padberg@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Wix Website, Google Classroom

Teacher: Jan Walters
Email: jan.walters@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Website, Google Classroom

Check out Mrs. Walter's class website for all Continuous Lessons.  Here is the link:  https://mrswaltersfabulousfirsties.weebly.com/

Teacher: Amy Hendrickson
Email: amy.hendrickson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Lyndsie Brawdy
Email: lyndsie.brawdy@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Second Grade

Teacher: Juliette Piepenbring
Email: juliette.piepenbring@ksd.org
Office Hours: 2 to 3 p.m. Tuesday, Thursday
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Leanna Mastaler
Email: leanna.mastaler@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind

Teacher: Anne Winiarski
Email: anne.winiarski@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Anna Woods
Email: anna.woods@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Cell Phone/Text, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Google Classroom 

Third Grade

Teacher: Diana Lam
Email: diana.lam@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Moby Max

Teacher: Vanessa Lancaster
Email: vanessa.lancaster@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:40 a.m. to 3:17 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Kristin Kirk
Email: kristin.kirk@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: CaSandra Romero
Email: casandra.romero@ksd.org
Office Hours: Open
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Kimberly Rickenbach
Email: kimberly.rickenbach@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Rachael McPeak
Email: rachael.mcpeak@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:40 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Katie Kovesday
Email: katie.kovesday@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Nichole Allen
Email: nichole.allen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Class Dojo

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Kaye Greager
Email: kaye.greager@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, 

Teacher: Tara Metz
Email: tara.metz@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: Suzy Armstrong
Email: suzanne.armstrong@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Michelle Inman
Email: michelle.inman@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Google Classroom, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Special Education

Resource Room Teacher: Debra Kunze 
Email: debra.kunze@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. and 3 to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Remind

Speech and Language Specialist: Kelly Pflieger
Email: kelly.pflieger@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m., Tuesday
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Specialists

Music Teacher: Lorelei Lydeen 
Email: lorelei.lydeen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Librarian: Kelly Taton 
Email: kelly.taton@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Technology Teacher: Sylvia Loosveldt 
Email: sylvia.loosveldt@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11:30 a.m. and 2 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Destiny, Tech Google Classrooms 1-5 grade
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Destiny-Access to Continuous Education from Specialists/Tech Google Classrooms

P.E. Teacher: Sue Swoboda 
Email: sue.swoboda@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Reading Specialist: Cherie Mace 
Email: cherie.mace@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

English Language Learner Teacher: Katie Crider 
Email: katie.crider@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Counselor: Katy Michel 
Email: katy.michel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Website

Nurse: Cynthia Donley 
Email: cynthia.donley@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Counselor

Counselor: Katy Michel 
Email: katy.michel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Website